838 Day 8

1 Response to “838 Day 8”


  1. 1 Jacque February 3, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    Hey Jamie, I am supposed to critique you! Overall, I think your 838 project was very successful. I know you spoke about not liking the quality of the images due to your point and shoot, I felt like I had the same problem, but honestly I don’t think your camera held you back too much visually. You have some really great compositions. I really liked your 8 A.M. shots that are just black with a hint of detail. It’s a really nice change from all the bed-head pictures we saw in class. I also think you got some really interesting shots, that play with the light, like day 2, 8 am and day 1, 3pm… These two are my favorites. The way the entire series is uploaded helps establish a rhythm and I think creates a stronger access point, (but then again, I am automatically more drawn to the grid format anyways.) All in all, Great job!


Leave a comment